And then there is the question of clothing.

iona art residencies

John (Maclean) looked rather horrified when he saw the amount of luggage I had on arrival. I have a very small eco car but none the less it was loaded almost to the roof. The astonishing thing was that when we transferred it into John’s commodious estate car, his car was full too. Once at the croft, the luggage was spread about by wheelbarrow and a not insubstantial holdall arrived in my sleeping quarters, the Shepherds Hut. When packing, fashion was the last thing on my mind, something I might have been wise to think more about, as Iona seems full of well dressed people and John, the best dressed crofter I have ever seen. But I was only thinking of warmth and heeding son John’s advice had already paid a visit to Uniqlo when last in Oxford Street. Having invested in a selection of underclothes, or, what I now believe…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

