Last post from Iona.

iona art residencies

This is my last post on the Iona Residencies blog. (I have transferred my entries onto my own blog at: https://wordpress.com/stats/annaravenartist.wordpress.com.)
I leave to go home on 13th December. December is a difficult month with the approach of Christmas. Snatches of choral music at this time of year inevitably remind me of my father whose life for so much of my childhood was part of Kings College, Cambridge. Nine lessons and carols on Christmas Eve, heard on the radio, have often reduced me to tears as one is meant to embrace family and good cheer. For me this is always tinged with great sadness and this year, 13th December 2014, my father would have been a hundred. He died thirty five years ago but none the less the poignancy of missing him remains.
Spending a month on Iona has in some way been a tribute to him. He believed in me…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

